Milton GLASER (Né en 1929) "Monet's Palette",1981 Lithographie en couleur, signée et datée en bas à droite, numérotée 7/175 et titrée en bas à gauche 65 x 47 cm. Visit My Modern Met Media. Watch Queue Queue. Great graphic design quotes serve as a source of wisdom, but also as a source of inspiration. I do not want to say I'm a product designer. I do not want to say I'm a product designer. Milton Glaser (June 26, 1929 – June 26, 2020) was an American graphic designer.His designs include the I Love New York logo, the psychedelic Bob Dylan poster, and the logos for DC Comics, Stony Brook University, and Brooklyn Brewery. Ours is one of a few recent interviews with the graphic designer and creator of the _I NY_ logo, in which he addresses some of the moral demands of his trade – questions of whether graphic design ought to compromise its integrity for the sake of meeting a client’s demands. Receive our Weekly Newsletter. Complete list of quotes and quotations by Milton Glaser. He emphasizes the need for practice (in order to hone your craft), and perhaps most importantly, not be afraid of failure. Are you interested in famous Milton Glaser quotes? We've made this hand-picked collection of quotes to show you what is Milton Glaser truly willing to say and leave for generations. Milton Glaser Quotes #3 The real issue is not talent as an independent element, but talent in relationship to will, desire, and persistence. An Interview with Milton Glaser By Martin Pederson, in Metropolis Magazine. – Milton Glaser. 8 quotes from Milton Glaser: 'If you can sustain your interest in what you’re doing, you’re an extremely fortunate person. Here is a collection of some of the best quotes by Milton Glaser on the internet. Talent without these things vanishes and even modest talent with those characteristics grows.' All the things you're not supposed to do at the beginning of your professional life - transgressiveness, arbitrariness and violating expectations - you find more attractive