3. In short, yes. ORIGINAL MSI GE70 MS-1759 Cmos rtc battery KTS 341 CR2032W 3.0V. The problem is that I can't find any CMOS battery anywhere. Resume Clock BIOS. De-soldering the CMOS battery: Use a soldering iron to release one leg at a time. There is usually a jumper to reset CMOS. I've never worked with a Mini ITX board before, so maybe there is a smaller battery type than the standard CMOS battery? It may be bios but can’t be sure without knowing all details. Then wait for 1-5 minutes and move the COMS to the default position. Ein0r You can also use the battery. Started 24 minutes ago For more information, click this privacy policy Is there a way I can update the BIOS even when it's not posting? Imo it’s either problem with psu or more likely your bios is not up to date. Powered by Invision Community, Need Help Finding Location of CMOS Battery, ASUS ROG Strix z490-E or ASRock Z490 Taichi, Passing audio from program/speakers to mic. The battery power cable. The CMOS battery is easy to find because it looks like a large silver coin sitting on your motherboard. I've had this problem many times with different machines so I know that the best solution is to remove the CMOS battery. Started 19 minutes ago i5 3570K @ 4.7Ghz  |  AsRock Fatal1ty Z77 Performance  |  Corsair Vengeance 16GB 1600MHz  |  ASUS Strix GTX 970 OC  |  Phanteks P400S TG  (mesh panel) |  EVGA 500W1  |  Storage: Corsair 60GB SSD (boot), Gigabyte 120GB SSD, WD 2Tb HDD | Cooling: Custom loop, He feast on the dead to inherit their power. Dead CMOS battery will rarely do this anyways. C $5.40; or Best Offer +C $13.54 shipping; From Hong Kong; NEW!! Taking the battery out is a quick-and-dirty way on boards where you don't have the manual and can't locate the Clear CMOS pins on the board. Check EZ Debug LED indicator. Our content is written in collaboration with, This document, titled « Replacing the Battery of Your Motherboard (CMOS Battery) », is available under the, Image: © Harrison Broadbent - Shutter